MARA Hams of the Year

This program started in 2007.  Hams of the Year are selected from the MARA membership by their peers.  It is a ham operator that goes far and beyond to promote the hobby, support the club and its activities and is the persona of a good ham operator. They must be a current member of the club. Nomination form is on the Forms page of the website. In the Oct-Dec time frame, nominations are submitted to the HOY committee and the nominee with the most recommendations is selected.  If a tie, the board will vote based on their accomplishments.  Please send the nominations to the Club Secretary.  Below are listed those hams selected from 2007 to present. Pictures are available on the club Facebook page under albums.